Finance Video and Resource List for Clergy changing or starting a new appointment

0
119

A video has been created to help new or transitioning pastors in the Greater NW area to understand some of the information available from the Treasurer’s office at each conference. Topics include insurance coverage, Safe Sanctuary policies, moving reimbursement policies, benefits and charge conference reports. 

A resource list of information and who to contact about different topics mentioned in the video has also been produced. Presenters are Rev. Dan Wilson-Fey, Oregon-Idaho Conference Treasurer/Chief Benefits Officer, and Brant Henshaw, Alaska and Pacific Northwest Conference Treasurer and Director of Administrative Services.

Oregon-Idaho Conference Weblinks & Contacts:

Oregon-Idaho Conference website: https://www.umoi.org

Minimum Insurance Standards issued by the General Council for Oregon-Idaho Conference: https://www.gcfa.org/services/legal-services/minimum-insurance-requirements/

Minimum Insurance Standards adopted by the Annual Board of Trustees for Oregon-Idaho Conference: https://www.umoi.org/files/finance+files/oregon-idaho+churches-insurance+coverage+requirement.pdf

Financial Review Guidelines for the Oregon-Idaho Conference:
***Look at the “Annual Audit” section toward the bottom of this webpage.
https://www.umoi.org/localchurchtreasurermanual

Moving Policy for Oregon-Idaho Conference:
***Look at “Moving Policy,” “Moving Expense Worksheet,” and “Clergy Moving Expenses: Reporting on W-2” on this webpage. https://www.umoi.org/localchurchtreasurermanual

Benefits for Oregon-Idaho Conference: https://www.umoi.org/healthandpension

Charge Conference Reports:
https://www.umoi.org/localchurchformsinformation
https://www.umoi.org/forms?topic=Charge%20Conference

Abuse Prevention Resource for Oregon-Idaho Conference:         
https://www.umoi.org/abuseprevention   

Abuse Prevention Contact:  Lydia Henry | lydiahenry626@gmail.com    

Oregon-Idaho Benefits & Payroll Specialist:  Meg Kau | meg@umoi.org | 503.802.9224

Oregon-Idaho Conference Treasurer/Chief Benefits Officer: Dan Wilson-Fey | dan@umoi.org | (503) 802-9222

PACIFIC NORTHWEST & ALASKA CONFERENCE WEB LINKS & CONTACTS:

Alaska Conference website: https://alaskaumc.org
Pacific Northwest Conference website: https://www.pnwumc.org

Financial Review Guidelines for Pacific Northwest Conference:
https://www.pnwumc.org/treasurers-office/treasurers-office-downloads

Benefits for Pacific Northwest Conference: https://www.pnwumc.org/treasurers-office/benefits-office-downloads

Safe Sanctuary Policy for Pacific Northwest Conference: https://www.pnwumc.org/providing-a-safe-sanctuary

Safe Sanctuary Contact: Teri Tobey | ttobey@pnwumc.org | 206.870.6822

Conference Benefits Officer: Bruce Galvin | bruce.galvin@pnwumc.org | 206.870.6819 

Clergy Benefits Receivables: Cathy Lang | clang@pnwumc.org | 206.870.6816

Alaska and Pacific Northwest Conference Treasurer and Director of Administrative Services:
Brant Henshaw | bhenshaw@pnwumc.org | 206.870.6832

Assistant Treasurer: Rik Jamieson | rjamieson@pnwumc.org | 206.870.6818

Leave a Reply