Skip to main content

The Greater Northwest Area

The Greater Northwest Episcopal Area, with its episcopal office in Des Moines, Washington, provides leadership for the Alaska, Oregon-Idaho, and Pacific Northwest Conferences of The United Methodist Church. The Greater Northwest is the largest geographic episcopal area in the United States, serving United Methodists in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, and small parts of Montana and Canada as well.

Cedrick D. Bridgeforth serves the Greater Northwest Area as its Resident Bishop. Bridgeforth was elected to the episcopacy in 2022 by the Western Jurisdicrtion. Click here for his full bio.

Contact us!

Bishop Cedrick Bridgeforth
Resident Bishop
206-870-6810 | Email

Rhondalei Gabuat
Executive Assistant
206-870-6810 | Email

Kristina Gonzalez
Exec. Dir. for Innovation & Vitality
206-870-6809 | Email